College is expensive. Service 1 FCU can help! 

Apply for the chance to receive a scholarship valued at up to $2,500 for continued education! 

  • 1st award: $2,500 (exclusive to members and their families)
  • 2nd award: $500 (available to members and non-members) 


Apply today! 

Apply Online

Download and Print Paper Application

Application deadline: Monday, April 22, 2024


Please be sure to have a copy of your transcript ready when you apply. If you've already applied but still need to submit your transcript, upload using our secure online portal or mail a copy to Service 1 FCU, ATTN: Scholarship Committee, P.O. Box 810, Muskegon, MI 49443.  


The application is open to students who plan to enroll or are already enrolled in continued education and fit at least one of the following criteria: 

  • Is a member of Service 1 FCU
  • Is the child or grandchild of a Service 1 FCU member
  • Is a student who lives, works, or has attended high school in one of the following communities:
    • MICHIGAN: Muskegon and Ottawa Counties
    • MISSOURI: Stone, Barry, Newton, and McDonald Counties
    • ALABAMA: Mobile County

See application for complete eligibility details. 

Service 1 FCU established a scholarship program in memory of former board president, Calvin J. Peterson. This program assists members and students in the community who plan to pursue further education at an accredited college, university, or skilled trade certificate program.


Congratulations to the 2023 Winners!

Congratulations Jasmine D. (of Missouri) and Aysia K. (of Michigan), 2023 Calvin J. Peterson Memorial Scholarship recipients! The recipients were selected by an impartial committee based on academic merit, community involvement, and statement of goals. Best of luck to these students on their continued education!

Past Scholarship Recipients



Gabriella Gaston (left) and Morgan Henson (right), both of Muskegon, MI


Grace Sweet (left) and Navarre Klint (right), both of Muskegon, MI


Ava Bentley of Muskegon, MI (left) and Andrew Schulte of Montague, MI (right)