Skip to content

Calvin J. Peterson Memorial Scholarship

The scholarship program was established in 2008 in honor and memory of former Board President Calvin J. Peterson, a passionate advocate for educational initiatives.

The 2024-2025 scholarship application period is set to open in the fall of 2023. Thank you for your interest.

Congratulations to the 2023 Winners!

Congratulations Jasmine D. (of Missouri) and Aysia K. (of Michigan), 2023 Calvin J. Peterson Memorial Scholarship recipients! The recipients were selected by an impartial committee based on academic merit, community involvement, and statement of goals. Best of luck to these students on their continued education!

Past Scholarship Recipients

2022: Gabriella Gaston (left) and Morgan Henson, both of Muskegon, MI

2021: Grace Sweet (left) and Navarre Klint (right) both of Muskegon (MI)

2020: Ava Bentley of Muskegon, MI (left) and Andrew Schulte of Montague, MI (right

2019: Kassandra Moak of Muskegon, MI (left) and Michael Bernsen of Shell Knob, MO (right)

2018: John Wallis of Neosho, MO (left) and Sarah Karafa of Muskegon, MI (right)

2017: Anthony Arbogast (left) and Elyse Tejchma (right) both of Muskegon, MI

2016: Olivia Mock (left) and Danielle Woodring (right) both of Muskegon, MI

2015: Emery Robinson of Grant, MI (left) and Julia Williams of Stockton, AL (right)

2014: Asia Mahan (left) and Zehrgio Mones (right) 

Sweet discounts & benefits

Love My Credit Union Rewards®

It's easy to join us

Become a Member